Carrot (Mug)Cake

Lately, I’ve been trying to make smaller batches of desserts for pretty obvious reasons (I can only do so much pilates…) and stumbled upon a lovely blog called Chocolate Covered Katie. Katie’s blog has become a new favorite because not only are her recipes super healthy, but she also has single serving recipes. These Mug Cakes are perfect when you just want some cake, but know it’s a bad idea to make cake when your other half is out of town. Last week I tried out her Chocolate Chip Mug Cake with Reese Pieces Fudge Frosting.

Tonight the hubs was studying so diligently and it was gloriously rainy, so I felt it was time for another Mug Cake recipe for the hubs and I to share. The obvious choice with my husband’s recently professed love of carrot cake, was to try the Carrot Mug Cake! I conveniently forgot to take pictures because the delicious Vanilla Fudge frosting I made tasted way better than it looked. This was my fault because I only had coconut oil, not coconut butter, which is what the recipe called for. If you’re looking for a ridiculously healthy single serving dessert, look no further than a Mug Cake from Chocolate Covered Katie.

On a side note, the reason I love her recipes is that they are HEALTHY recipes, that happen to be low in calories. So often it seems like low calorie foods and recipes are low calorie because they add a lot of trash to make up for the healthy fat that they take out. So, brava for healthy and low calorie!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

