The Journey’s Beginning

As I begin a new journey in academia and continue to figure out more about myself and the world around me, I have found a new home and identity for my blog. I am so excited to share more about food, research, books, academic experiences, and life experience with you!

This summer I am focusing on continuing to make my cooking more healthy and interesting, growing some of my own food, and continuing to eat local and organic when possible. In order to continue eating all the delicious food I’m making, I’m definitely keeping up with running and exercise.

In my academic arena, I’m preparing to start an MA in English, so this summer is all about getting ready for my comprehensive exams and brushing up on my French. I’m also continuing my anthropological research with my mentor as we work on a coauthored article together.

In between eating, reading, and working out I’m excited to find fun ways to enjoy where I live and looking forward to summer vacations. As my life continues to change, I’m excited to share this journey with you.

Leave a Reply

